District Meeting Schedule

In an effort to be more hands-on with our medical professionals, law enforcement officers, and other interested community partners, we have restructured our Lake County SART meetings.  Our purpose is to focus more on case reviews, updates on case law, addressing problems to make prosecution of these cases easier. 


We have divided Lake County SART into four districts, in order to group similarly situated police departments/populations together so we can better address challenges in each community.

1.5 CEU's will be issued to all law enforcement in attendance.

If  you are unable to attend your district meeting, you are welcome to attend any district meeting that best accommodates your schedule.


District #3: Deputy Prosecutor Arturo Balcazar

Lake Station, Hobart, New Chicago, Merrillville & Gary

Date: September 5th, 2024

Time: 1:30- 3:00 pm

Location: Hobart Police Department 

705 E. 4th St, Hobart, IN 46342


Districts #1 & 4: Deputy Prosecutors

Jessica Arnold and Cassandra Washington

Whiting, East Chicago, Hammond

Crown Point, Winfield, Lowell & Cedar Lake

Date: August 29, 2024

Time: 1:30-3:00 pm

Location: Purdue Extension Building

2293 N. Main Street, Crown Point, IN 46323 


District #2 : Deputy Prosecutor Tara Villarreal

Munster, Dyer, Highland, Schererville, St. John & Griffith

Date: August 22nd, 2024

Time: 1:30- 3:00 pm

Location: Dyer Police Department

2150 Hart St, Dyer, IN 46311

Get in Touch

Lake County Prosecutor's Office

2293 North Main Street

Crown Point, IN 46307

(219) 755-3720


2645 Ridge Road

Highland, IN 46322

O: (219) 961-4357

24/HR Crisis Line: (219) 218-2552



Print | Sitemap
© Fair Haven Rape Crisis Center